ScriptName: 'content' Testimonials | Ray Halleran | Long and Foster
Testimonials

See what my clients are saying. 

These Testimonials may be found on my Zillow Profile Page/Trulia Profile Page and verified by Zillow/Trulia and text has not been altered.

_______________________________________________________________

11/01/2017 – Gerald Krum – Client, Seller

Ray handled 100% of every aspect in selling this property from a detailed comparative analysis, listing, negotiating contract details, excellent referrals removing company and contractors to complete or certify fix up items related to the property inspection, negotiated an excellent and fair  selling price, and insured that virtually everything was completed correctly and timely. Over a four-month time frame, he handled everything, kept us advised and responded to questions and updates the same day and usually within one hour. A truest very good experience considering all the stress of moving and selling a home we occupied for twenty nine years.
_______________________________________________________________

09/14/2017 – Jalisa Monroe – Client, Buyer

I was in a position where I needed to find a place to live as soon as possible. After finding a cute and affordable condo online, I reached out to Ray who made the magic happen in about 5 weeks! Aside from the whole experience happening rapidly fast, Ray is also extremely knowledgable. Not once  did I leave his office completely clueless on what was happening because he always made sure to keep me updated. Whenever I asked him to explain a term or process again, he did so without hesitation. He also has a very calm demeanor, which actually helped me out when I became nervous as the closing date approached. Overall, I am very happy with how everything turned out. I am thankful for the team I worked with, and 5/5 – I would most certainly recommend Ray to someone else. Thank you for everything, Ray! P.s. – The wines were delicious!

_______________________________________________________________

07/11/2017 – Kenneth Austin – Client, Seller

Lots of small and large problems came up during my move: couldn’t get an electrician or some other issue. Ray was there with his network of people and just kept things moving. Lots of stuff came up that I could just text Ray and he gave me advice and help and I was out and gone in about six weeks  from the time I was ready to post the for sale sign.

_______________________________________________________________

05/15/2017 – Eric Dunston – Client, Seller

Ray is a great communicator. He follows through on requests quickly. Responds quickly through phone or email. He was helpful also when working with getting repairs done on time to meet settlement date. I live out of town so that was helpful.

_______________________________________________________________

  

03/12/2017 – Charles Payton – Client, Buyer

  
01/30/2017 – Lozetta Harris – Client, Buyer
Bought a Townhouse home in 2016 for approximately $450K in Bowie, MD.
 
Mr. Halleran was an outstanding agent, very knowledgeable, always responsive and gave service with a smile. I will definitely recommend anyone who is interested in buying a home Mr. Halleran is definitely the man. I have been blessed to have such an outstanding man help me with the purchase of my new home. If I could give him 10 stars, he deserves it plus much more. Thank you, Mr. Halleran, for a job well done.
 
______________________________________________________________
 
12/12/2016 – MG Harris – Client, Seller
Sold a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $500K in Bowie, MD.
 
Ray Halleran provides outstanding service: professional, knowledgeable, available, and a pleasant disposition! He is able to foresee a problem and handle before it presents itself. You cannot go wrong with Ray Halleran. Highly recommended!

______________________________________________________________

09/17/2016 – Ricky Wilson – Client, Buyer
 
Bought a Condo home in 2016 for approximately $450K in Glenarden, MD.

Working with Ray is always a great and pleasant experience. He knows the market and does what he can to get the deal done. He is very familiar with the builders and their various practices.

______________________________________________________________

Don Callow – Client, Buyer

Ray was our agent when we bought our condominium. He was sensitive to our scheduling needs, and very responsive when we wanted to look at multiple locations. He arranged all viewings initially for us to occur over one afternoon, and based on what we were looking for, suggested a couple more possibilities. His valuation of the property we ultimately purchased was spot-on, which allowed us to make a competitive offer. I would use Ray again in the future.

Reviewed on Zillow March 17, 2016

______________________________________________________________

Carly Hresko -Client, Buyer

Ray helped my fiancé and I purchase our very first home. He was extremely knowledgable about the homes in the area and gave us first time home buyers great advice. He was very patient with us as we looked at many different homes and changed up what we wanted halfway through the process. We are very happy with our new purchase and are grateful for all of his help during this exciting yet stressful time. We highly recommend Ray to anybody who is looking to rent, buy or sell in the area.

Reviewed on Zillow February 25, 2016

______________________________________________________________

Amy McClure – Client, Seller

We asked Mr. Halleran to price estimate our Bowie house for sale. He was very thorough and competent. He was informative and generous with his insights into the local market. He knows the Bowie area well and was extremely informative. We are going to use him to sell the house and refer him to other family members who are getting ready to sell.

Reviewed on Zillow December 10, 2015 (Zillow)

______________________________________________________________

Richard Cermak – Client, Buyer

We are new to this area and Ray was a great help in finding our new home. He provided us with great information on the area and spent the time needed for us to see the options that were available to us. He explained the local housing guidelines and codes. He kept us informed and was quick to respond to our questions. He found some great homes to fit our wants and needs list and we are delighted with our choice. Thanks Ray

Reviewed on Trulia Tues, July 7, 2015 (Zillow)

______________________________________________________________

Julie Nicely – Client, Buyer

Ray helped me and my husband purchase our first single family home; he was a pleasure to work with–very friendly, honest, and knowledgeable about the Bowiearea market and house construction. His frequency of communication was just right, frequent enough that we knew he was on top of everything, but not so much that we felt pressured in any way. He was very patient with us, as we turned down many houses, and was full of guidance as we made our way through the home-buying process for the first time. We whole-heartedly recommend Ray as a realtor in the Bowie area!

Reviewed on Zillow/Trulia Tues, July 7, 2015

_____________________________________________________________
 
Greg Winger – Client, Buyer
 
Ray Halleran was completely knowledgeable about all aspects of real estate, as well as the local area and the housing available. He expertly guided us through the entire process, from finding the home to settlement. Also of note, Ray brought us to a brand-new development that we’d never heard of, and it turned out that we found our dream home there! Simply put, without Ray, we wouldn’t have found the home we’re now enjoying, and thanks to Ray, the process couldn’t have been smoother. Ray has my vote as the #1 Realtor in the National Capitol Region!
 
Reviewed on Zillow/Trulia Fri, June 19, 2015
____________________________________________________________
 
Breanne Reynolds – Client, Buyer
 
Ray helped us buy our first home. He patiently walked us through all the in’s and out’s and answered our (sometimes panicked) questions. His integrity is unmatched and we trusted his recommendations and opinions. He also is incredibly knowledgeable about the local market and even connected us with a contractor with whom we’ve been very happy. He was always super responsive – we never felt as if we were just one of the many clients he was juggling. We highly recommend him!
 
Reviewed on Zillow/Trulia Mon, June 1, 2015

____________________________________________________________

Cynthia Boots – Client, Seller

First, I chose Ray because of his 26 years of experience and expertise. When I first met with Ray, I had know idea of the process of selling a home. Every question I asked, Ray answered in full detail. He gave numerous recommendations of things that needed to be repaired in the home. He was always available if I needed to talk to him and he kept me updated on the status of the home visits/views. He is an honest person and very knowledgeable of the Bowie area. I would highly recommend Ray.

Reviewed on Zillow/Trulia Mon, March 16, 2015

___________________________________________________________

Marilyn Taleon – Client, Seller

I had a special circumstance, as I was selling my deceased mother’s home from out of state AND had some legal issues to resolve before putting the home on the market. Ray was very helpful in getting work on the home done for me; recommending contractors, being available to let them in the home, etc. His pricing of the home was spot on; the appraisal came in at almost EXACTLY the list price.

Reviewed on Zillow/Trulia Thurs, Feb 26, 2015

___________________________________________________________
 
Terri Brown – Client, Seller
02/12/2015 – user4012315 Zillow.com

 

Sold a Single Family home in 2014 for approximately $500K in Bowie, MD.

Ray is great to work with. He certainly has a gift for real estate and working well with people in what can be a very stressful time. He is extremely knowledgeable about all aspects of real estate and can navigate buyers and sellers through any situation that might arise.

Reviewed on Zillow/Trulia on Feb 12, 2015.

____________________________________________________________

Will Wagner – Client, Buyer

Ray did an excellent job helping me find my new home. He was very knowledgeable of the process. Ray was very honest and forthright, very proactive and was patient with my learning curve. Ray even helped me to determine if I should rent my current property or sell it. Great job.

Reviewed on Zillow/Trulia Wed, Dec 10, 2014

____________________________________________________________

Rachel Mulford – Client, Buyer

Ray thoroughly explained each step of the process and kept us on track. He steered us away from things that weren’t good for us. I felt like I could call him anytime. He also introduced us to a great contractor. Highly recommended!

Reviewed on Zillow/Trulia Tues, Dec 2, 2014

____________________________________________________________

Meghan Sheperd – Client, Buyer

I felt as though Ray took an honest, no pressure approach. We were assigned this agent when we requested an online showing of a home. We previously used another agent, which we liked, to buy our first home. When we met Ray during the showing, we knew immediately that we wanted to stick with him. He was knowledgeable on home quality, having worked with a builder previously, and didn’t oversell. We were very comfortable with this agent and would use him again.

Reviewed on Zillow/Trulia Wed, Oct 1, 2014

____________________________________________________________

Michael Reinhardt – Client, Buyer

Ray was nothing short of excellent in helping us purchase our first home. He took his time explaining the processes and helping us choose and close on our house. I recommend him as a buying agent whether it is a newly built house purchase or not.

Reviewed on Zillow/Trulia Sat, Sep 20, 2014

____________________________________________________________

Kathleen kendall – Client, Seller

Very thorough and professional. Kept me informed the entire process.

Reviewed on Zillow/Trulia Sat, Sep 13, 2014

____________________________________________________________

 

John & Leana Mings – Client, Seller

Ray is excellent – we highly recommend him, and would definitely use him again in the future. He is very knowledgeable of the real estate business, as well as the home building process and the local area. He is a strategic thinker and always acted in our best interests. He has a very calm demeanor, and was reassuring as well as helpful with tips and reminders throughout the process. He never pressured us – we met with him about a year before we actually put our house on the market. Great guy in all respects – lots of integrity!

Reviewed on Zillow/Trulia Mon, Jul 28, 2014
____________________________________________________________

 

Jurgen Altziebler – Client, Buyer

Ray was outstanding from the first day we met him to the last signature on the settlement paperwork. His professional and calm handling of all matters makes Ray a true partner in the home purchasing process. We highly recommend Ray.

Reviewed on Zillow/Trulia Wed, May 21, 2014
_____________________________________________________________

 

Bruce Conley – Client, Seller

Ray was very helpful in getting our house sold with a fair price. I would recommend his services to anyone.

Reviewed on Zillow/Trulia Sat, Feb 22, 2014

____________________________________________________________

Kevin Gedrich – Client, Buyer

My fiance and I were first time homebuyers. We were lucky to spend 8 months with Ray as we did a LONNNG short sale. Ray was a very Responsive and Honest agent. We also got to get to know him as well and became close. I highly recommend Ray Halleran to sell or buy your next home.

Reviewed on Zillow/Trulia Tue, Feb 11, 2014

___________________________________________________________

Michael Wolf – Client, Buyer

Ray is an awesome real estate agent and I highly recommend him to any future homebuyers. My wife and I were first time homebuyers. Ray had the patience to answer all of our questions and even answer some in advance before we even thought of them. He showed us over 10 homes in the Bowie area and has a very flexible schedule. Great customer service and knowledge of the Bowie/Crofton area. I’m going to recommend him personally to any family and friends in the future who look to buy or sell their own home in the area.

Reviewed on Zillow/Trulia Thu, Nov 14, 2013

__________________________________________________________

John Drescher – Client, Buyer

I had a great experience with Ray. He gave us great advice, was patient with us, and helped us to buy a great home. I highly recommend him.

Reviewed on Zillow/Trulia Wed, Nov 13, 2013

__________________________________________________________

 

Brad Cover – Client, Seller & Buyer

Ray did a great job selling our house and finding us a new house all within 2 days of closing with one another. It was a very stressful experience but Ray’s expertise helped guide us to things working out.

Reviewed on Zillow/Trulia Thu, Oct 31, 2013

__________________________________________________________

Jason Villanueva – Client, Buyer

He helped us buy a house that perfectly fits my family… very prompt and straight forward with transaction/s. He discussed how everything works- knowing that we are first time buyers in the area…very patient with us. Highly recommended!!!!

Reviewed on Zillow/Trulia Fri, Sep 27, 2013

__________________________________________________________

Kay League – Client, Seller

Ray is a very talented and knowledgeable agent with a wide background of real estate skills. Keeping in touch with agents that had showed our home proved to be very rewarding when our first contract fell through.

Reviewed on Zillow/Trulia Sat, Sep 14, 2013

__________________________________________________________

Michael Fuller – Client, Buyer

Ray has been truly great in working with for my first house purchase. Honestly, it was a struggle trying to get a Realtor who would both offer true ‘potential homes’ as well as give quick feedback via phone or email. While going on walk-throughs, Ray was very honest about how it compared to other homes he has seen but also listened closely to what I was looking for in a home and focused on my requests. Homebuying is by no means a quick or easy process, but Ray was on top of it the whole way, he made sure I was prepared for each step of way, from the househunt all the way through settlement- but what I appreciate most is his dedication, often sending updates and emails into the late evenings, (I know a lot of other relators who simply push items into the next day).  If your looking for a house to buy or sell I would definitely suggest talking with Ray first, not only is he very knowledgeable about real estate and the community, he’s a great person to work with.

Reviewed on Zillow/Trulia Wed, Sep 4, 2013

__________________________________________________________

Matt Wilson – Client, Buyer

Definitely works hard for you! Ray was my agent while buying a home. We spent a long while looking but Ray was always up to view another house. When we found the right home, Ray did a tremendous job helping us get it. He always responded to calls/emails right away and helped me through the decision making AND loan process no matter what questions I threw at him. I would definitely recommend him to any person looking to buy or sell a property, and plan on recommending him to as many friends as I can!

Reviewed on Zillow/Trulia Tue, Jun 11, 2013

__________________________________________________________

Marcus Davis – Client, Buyer

This was my first time buying a home on my own and Ray was very helpful throughout the whole process. He took time to explain just about everything to me, he had no problem showing me many homes in the area that I was interested in and even explained things about the houses that I wasn’t familiar with to help me make informed decisions and decide which home was right for me. Ray communicated with me very well and as often as I needed, responding to emails and phone calls promptly and professionally. Ray helped me through the entire process till the very last day of closing and I’m very thankful to work with someone who showed a genuine concern about the decisions I would be making for my first house. I would highly recommend him to anyone and I already have! With Ray, there was no rush, no frustration, just patience and understanding because I was very picky and on a small budget and he still managed to help me find and purchase a home with everything I was looking for on my budget. He’s a great agent to have.

Reviewed on Zillow/Trulia Fri, May 3, 2013

__________________________________________________________

Nancy Franklin – New Home Buyer

Ray was the salesperson that sold us our home, and we just loved the experience. He was so much more people-oriented than the first salesperson we had, and were it not for him, we would not have bought. Since then, I’ve grown to know Ray a lot better, as he lives in our community and has been a fellow board member on our HOA. If you’re looking for someone that will look out for your best interests and make the other party feel good about giving you what you’re negotiating for, he’s really a great choice. We’ve dealt with some pretty contentious issues through the years, and he’s always impressed me with his calm demeanor and fair, ethical, and compassionate look at getting to a solution that makes both parties happy. He has always taken the high road and still makes the best out of any situation. He definitely knows the business, and has proven his willingness to go the extra mile for us – on several occasions.

Reviewed on Zillow/Trulia Sat, Dec 15, 2012

__________________________________________________________

Todd Rogers – New Home Buyer

I purchased a custom home from Ray and became fast friends with him and his family. He believed in the home product that he was recommending. He showed not only a willingness to make my deal happen at a fair price, but also a commitment to the area I was buying in.

My original deal that Ray helped me sign also became an even better deal as the market turned for the worse as a result of his counsel through the process. Ray is clearly a trusted partner and adviser in the buying process and should be consulted with by even the most educated buyer.

Reviewed on Zillow/Trulia Tue, Dec 4, 2012

__________________________________________________________

 

These Testimonials may be found on my Zillow Profile Page/Trulia Profile Page and verified by Zillow/Trulia and text has not been altered.